LaSalle Vipers 2019-2020

Bottom Row (L to R): Matt Sbrocca, Spencer Paradis, Joe Donato (video coach), Abdul Abouzeeni, Nathan Savage (assistant coach), Jack Bowler, John Nelson (head coach), Evan Ferguson, Chad Shepley (assistant coach), Matt Carvalho, Brad Vincent, Sami Molu

Middle Row (L to R): Brad Dureno (director of business operations), Jimmy Wawrow (chiropractor), Andrew Sykes (head scout), Cody Leeming (on-ice coach), Aaron Shaw, Spencer Lecot, James Jodoin, Hayden Heinrich, Kyle Walker, Connor Fabel, Issac LeGood, Jake Archer, John Savage (owner), Randy Levac (trainer), Tyler Ouellette (equipment manager)

Back Row (Lto R): Stephane Crevier, Colton Krzeminski, Ray Hamlin, Nic Pavia, Cayden Faust, Ethan Hamelin, Derek Berdusco

There were many names put forward – we wanted to have something connected to the area which would be seen as strong formidable and edgy (in the dangerous sense) a name that said to our opponents. Also something that would allow us to create a cool logo – the Massasauga Rattler Snake is indigenous to LaSalle area strangely enough as you don’t hear about it too often – at the time we bought the team it had come up because we had fox snakes in our back yard and they have a rattle as well – which led one to think that it was the Massasauga rattler because they are in LaSalle – it wasn’t fortunately – but that lead clearly to naming the Team the Vipers. The colouring was more the earthy tones which have been sharpened over the years do ease of print – the LA is for Lasalle, often referred to – thus the name the Lasalle Vipers.

The LaSalle Vipers are a Junior B hockey team, which competes in the Greater Ontario Junior Hockey League’s Western Conference.

The team’s core values emphasize family, education, community leadership and standards of play are consistent within the organization’s beliefs. 

The Vipers home ice is located at the Vollmer Culture & Recreation Complex in LaSalle, Ontario.

The Vipers are affiliated with the Windsor Spitfires (OHL) and the Lakeshore Canadiens (PJHL).

In 2010, the LaSalle Vipers won the Sutherland Cup Championship.

LaSalle Vipers Season-By-Season results:

2008-09: 21-26-5, 7th in West – Lost Conf QF to London

2009-10: 30-16-4, 5th in West- Western Conference Champion and All-Ontario Sutherland Cup Champions

2010-11: 28-13-10, 66 pts, 3rd in West – Lost Conf SF to London

2011-12: 25-23-3, 6th in West – Lost Conf QF to London

2012-13: 29-18-4, 3rd in West – Lost Conf QF to Strathroy

2013-14: 34-10-5, 2nd in West – Lost Conf SF to Chatham

2014-15: 28-20-1, 4th in West – Lost Conf Final to Leamington, Finalist Sutherland Cup Final to Caledonia

2015-16: 31-14-3-2, 3rd in West – Lost Conf SF to London

2016-17: 37-9-0-4, 1st in West – Lost Conf SF to Leamington

2017-18: 32-16-1-1, 3rd in West – Lost Conf QF to Chatham

2018-19: 22-20-2-4, 5th in West – Lost Conf SF to London

2019-20: 25-19-1-5, 4th in West – Advanced to SF (Playoffs Cancelled)